Dryden Links: Lessons in Marriage

You will get the impresion before too long that I love words.

I produce writing because I consume writing – you know, the words that others have written. I know plenty of folks are just into the consuming, but what I consume inspires me to produce. It doesn’t necessarily inspire me to produce all the lines to which they produced, but it certainly inspires me to produce.

When it comes to blogging, I appreciate others who remain committed to this outlet even with the plethora of alternatives of expression available. One such consistent blogger is Caralyn over at Beauty Beyond Bones (I recommend you read this link first to get a good flavour of what her blog is about). As you will read, her testimony is a powerful one and she has used that to launch what some might refer to as a service and religious folks like me would call a ministry. Either way she’s turned the scars of what she’s gone through to be a platform to share to others who may be going through or may have gone through something similar. It’s a truly inspirational site that you would do well to peruse.

That, however, is not the primary purpose of the link for this edition of Dryden Links. (You’re welcome for the leisurely introduction)

I value marriage highly. I value it more than I did before, chiefly because of what God has taught me about it through His wisdom, mercy and kindness, despite my foolishness, stubbornness and pride. It’s particularly a delight to appreciate marriage being married to someone who also values marriage highly. Whenever I come across something that has great wisdom to share about marriage, I like giving it due credit.

Caralyn posted an article celebrating the marriage of her parents which you can read by clicking this link. I don’t hear pride from Caralyn about her parents, I hear praise for God’s goodness in sustaining and enriching that relationship. And there are some great gems of wisdom that her parents share about how their marriage has thrived over the years. The kind of wisdom that people who love marriage would never get tired of. Never.

It’s my pleasure and privilege to commend that particular article for your reading benefit and your living enrichment. Thank you so much, Caralyn for producing the words that inspire me to write and to live faithfully to the faithful God.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

One thought on “Dryden Links: Lessons in Marriage

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.