Stop To Remember

Sometimes I don’t have the get up and go to get up and go. When I dig further into it, there are some factors that I don’t appreciate. Factors like how important dates are to remember.

Remember those who were here, but have moved on. Remember those who made a significant impact on my life and are responsible for where I am today, but are no longer here to see where I am today. Remember those who lived such a great life in front of me and without looking for thanks or reward heavily invested by their example in the hope that I would see the value of living right, walking in humility and showing mercy.

It’s not always about the incessant need to post the next entry in the series or to write another part of a building project. It’s good to note the day and the date and remember. Remember them for their presence and their absence. Remember them for their life and the greater life they pointed me to.

Sometimes it’s good to just stop and remember them.

The series on The Daniel Files will return next week.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.