Ten Ways I Love To Relax

There’s too much pressure to do things sometimes. That pressure is unnecessary. Sure it’s good to have tension to bring out the best in us, but sometimes we can overdo it and allow others to swamp us. I appreciate my capacity to do that and how I have suffered as a result. Thankfully there are relief mechanisms that take my focus back on the things that matter. Here are some ways that work for me. These are done in no particular order.

1. Listening to good music

2. Reading a good book

3. Writing a letter to my mentor

4. Going out for a meal with my wife

5. Watching Zoe do her variety performance

6. Conversing With My Friends Usually On WhatsApp

7. Sleeping

8. Hearing Deborah Talk About Her Day

9. Walking

10. Sharing My Most Vulnerable Thoughts With Jesus.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.