Word in Action 

I love God. 

I really do. It’s the reason why I live and move and have such verve for doing my best. Among the countless reasons for loving Him is His unerring habit of speaking and then when He speaks, what He says happens. I love it. 

At the start of this year, I spoke to a few people who shared what they wanted to achieve in the year and I shared what I wanted as well. It’s easy to talk, but it’s a beautiful thing when the word becomes action. It’s not about a massive splash and everything being done perfectly first time, but it is a clear indication that what was planted within that honours God by blessing others moves from thoughts to manifest in the natural, physical, real world. 

I recently was privileged to witness a friend’s first steps into manifesting and I was so excited I couldn’t contain my joy. Not that the task is over and everything is perfect, but that critical first step was taken – the intentional first step in the journey to realising the Word. It’s so exciting to witness it, especially knowing that if it is of God, whatever challenges that may be faced will only prove to be the fuel that motors the Word being realised all the more. 

Witnessing these developments is hugely encouraging to me. It lifts my faith to know that His Word will not return to Him void. It will accomplish the purpose for which it was sent. A purpose to bless and show the brilliance of our glorious God to the world! 

It’s a good reason to live. It’s a good reason to do the best. It’s a great reason to simply declare:

I love God. 

(Photo: Unsplash) 

For His Name’s Sake 

Shalom 

C. L. J. Dryden 

Leave a Reply

