Marvelling at March and Anticipating April 

At the start of March I blogged here that I hoped after the excellent month that February was that March would be even better. I also said it would be based on an ever deepening relationship with God. I don’t think statements like that can particularly be classed as prophetic. It’s more like spiritual common sense that if your relationship with God gets better then your life does too. That better life is not about you getting your own way all the time and living in the lap of luxury. It is about growing in the grace and knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ and as such being more in tune with Him and His desires for you on the earth. 

February was an excellent month, no doubt about it. But March was even better. I am so glad I have been able to document on one format or another just how great March was. Not just eventful but deeply meaningful in a number of areas. Relationships were developed. My wife and I established deeper connections with other couples. We had the great privilege of attending the wedding of a great friend of mine who I  his wisdom thought it would be a good idea to make me his best man. Being selected for that honour remains one of the highlights of my life for a friend who means so much to me. 

The theme for a few of us was the Holy Spirit and focusing on Him over the month was a lot more than insightful. The perspective it gave me on things like what matters in life where He is concerned made me sombre, sober, humble and passionate, excited and hopeful. I knew there was power in prayer, but this month took that confidence up another level as the earnest prayers of the saints saw some amazing breakthroughs in the life of the Dryden Family. 

As a result of the blessings, it has set things up for a crucial month of April. We will definitely need the wisdom of God to negotiate some vital moves we will need to make. There are more opportunities ahead, but it will all be about treasuring the leading of the Spirit in all areas of life. The thing about following Jesus is really about being bold and courageous in doing some things that others may not understand, support or like. Some steps ahead will leave others behind, but as long as the Spirit is in it and with it, His character will be prominent in grace, kindness and gentleness and that will allow you to make those moves in humility and meekness, but not procrastinating out of fear of man to do so. 

So I am very much looking forward to April and following what God has in store for me as I seek His Kingdom. If you have been following the entries since the start of the year, you will also note that this month is significant because of a very important number coming up. More on that closer to the date. 

Meanwhile, please continue to pray for my family and I. We just want to be pleasing to God in all we do. 

For His Name’s Sake 

Shalom 

C. L. J. Dryden 

Leave a Reply

