Psalm 71 – Praise Over Time 

Whatever my 12 year old daughter says, I am not that old at all. I love the sentiment in this section of the Psalm, though. I love it for its perspective on praise. 

I can certainly relate to God being a big part of my life from my youth to now. He has been teaching me, looking out for me and giving me enough proof not just of His existence, but of His amazing love for me. As these verses indicate, I never want to forget His goodness, I want to be around to declare and share them for generations to come. 

That way when my daughter’s children’s children reach my age, they will enjoy the legacy of praise to the loving and kind God over time. 

For His Name’s Sake 

Shalom 

C. L. J. Dryden 

Leave a Reply

