YIR16 – 03 – The Journeyman Journal 

March was the month that saw the blog present the Journeyman Journal. It’s not boasting, but merely observing that those journal entries was some of the best writing I have ever done. 

That was coming from a place where the Word was life to me in a way I had never experienced before. God, in showing me the journey He took His chosen people on was saying He was taking me on a journey. Around that time of the year it was becoming clear that I was struggling under the oppression of expectation. The greatest issue I had was my own expectations and perception of what others expected. In it all my heart was not in it. I was not doing things wholeheartedly and God knew it. The only person I was fooling was myself. 

It was a great mercy of God to give me that month to really begin wrestling with those issues and sharing some that battle through the Journeyman Journal. Things were coming to a head during that time and in that struggle emerged some my best writing. 

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

