YIR16 – 01 – Starting with Exodus 

As 2016 faces its final ten days, it’s a good time to review what has happened this year. Following the series last year, there will be a series of posts about my  Year In Review (YIR) going one month at a time. 

January was a very interesting month for me. In retrospect I was still suffering from a trauma that had hit me in the last quarter of the previous year. There were changes to my circumstances which I hoped would be temporary. Thankfully I had been prepared beforehand by a word from a friend that suggested I should be ready to trust God in trying circumstances. 

That trial, however, still saw me in somewhat of a haze. It is a tribute to the mercies of God that I had the wherewithal to blog on a regular basis. Indeed looking back it is no accident that the book in the Bible I was studying at the time was Exodus. That season of my life was certainly a time of God, in His love, taking me out of certain things. The exodus process, however, was not easy. 

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

