Exploring Ephesians: A Prelude

Lately I have found certain activities to be grounding.

By that I mean they give me a sense of purpose and definition for the day ahead. These activities can take place on a daily basis or on a weekly basis. I haven’t got round to set activities on a monthly or quarterly basis, but I’m not in a rush to do so either as I discover that things come in good time on the flow of doing other good things.

One of the activities that have been very good for me in recent times is the habit of blogging bible study. It’s a focal point for the day reinforcing the Bible Study I tend to do anyway. thinking through what to share and how to share it allows me quality time to process what I’ve read and contemplate what I should be getting to share from the experience. The beauty of my appreciation of the Word is that I am not supposed to get the same point to share every time I read it. So it’s great for me to note down what I get on one day and then consider how different it is days, weeks, months and years later.

Bearing that in mind it has come to the appropriate time to again go blogging through a part of the Bible and on this occasion it was fitting to go through the book of Ephesians. That letter from Paul to that gathering of believers has been intriguing to me for years, so I am looking forward to considering it carefully in this series and sharing what I get from it with you.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

