Grateful for August 

True story. I don’t like the month of August. Mainly because it’s a summer month and I am not a fan of summer.

Meeting Authrine remains one of the greatest things to happen to me in my life and marrying her was also a remarkable decision. In doing so it so happened that August would have something better in its favour. Despite that though, I was still keen to see the back of the month. Too long, too boring, too much summer.

August 2016 won’t go down as another awful experience. There was a lot to enjoy this month. Developing some really good relationships, getting to celebrate Authrine’s birthday the way she always wanted, enjoying a number of outstanding spiritual experiences with brothers and sisters in Christ. It was by no means perfect, but it’s been a very good August. Completing the Bible Study on the book of Kings was hugely rewarding. Overall it was a very good month and for that I give God thanks.

Events towards the end of the month have sharpened me to further developments in my life, positive in the main but still calling for some tough decisions. As Autumn descends, however, I am hoping that September will be an even better month than August. My hope is that it will be very fruitful indeed.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

