Keys to Body Life

It has been too long since I have mentioned great blogs that I have come across. My writing continues to be spurred on by the good work that is going on elsewhere.

This evening I read a blog about seven keys to body life by the ever excellent Eric Carpenter. There have been a number of developments in my life that have made me consider what church means. Carpenter as well as the likes of Alan Knox and Arthur Side have been hugely influential in shaping my understanding of church. Although I am still affiliated to institutional forms of church, it remains a burning desire to contribute to exploring church that are not confined to narrow, unreflective, traditional views of the called out ones.

Carpenter lists seven keys to life as the Body of Christ that I don’t have a problem agreeing with. I know some would be surprised not to see aspects of traditional church mentioned, but that’s the point. It’s a list that starts and ends with church as experienced in the New Testament accounts. I am not sure if Carpenter will expand on these keys in future posts, but I will certainly consider these keys and any others that might pop up as the comments continue to be registered over there.

Please take the time to check the article and consider the matter yourself.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

