Having the Backing 

Encouraging others is something I enjoy.

There is a great degree of delight in spotting something really good and where possible supporting the individual in doing that more often and developing that for the benefit of others. As a recipient of such encouragement, I know just how good it is to have the backing of others in pursuing something I do well. Being able to pass that on to others gives me a sense that I am being a good steward over the good others have passed on to me.

Saying that, I am very wary of people late on the bandwagon of certain realities, especially when I have been active in something for a while before their eyes and it takes a number of others to affirm a thing before they concur. I don’t thrive on compliments, but I progress on good backing. Recently I have discovered that good backing can go unnoticed if I am not mindful. Good backing does not flatter or make an unnecessary fuss of the matter, but the support is substantial in depth. I hope to take those on board in being intentional when delivering backing to others in their bid to be faithful in well doing.

As it’s something I enjoy, it’s something I want to improve on in order to help others likewise improve.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

