About Authrine and Paris 

My wife is the most important person in my life. 

That truth remains, whatever else happens and however else I feel. One thing that delights me about Authrine is when she gets to do whatever she wants on her birthday. She is relentless in working for others from her children to supporting ministries in the city and beyond. As a result she doesn’t always look to treat herself, but that is different on her birthday. That day everything is done for her to treat herself and this year was no different as we spent the day enjoying the sights and sounds of Paris, France. 

If you ever want to enjoy Paris, I recommend my wife to you. Her love of the city, its culture and ambience was truly a beautiful experience. She will do well as she explores the world around her because her eyes towards it are not jaded and cynical. She can see, breath, hear and taste it and relish in the beauty of it. 

What I also gained from the experience is how I am largely nonplussed by tourist sites but I am hugely riveted by good company. When I was in Aberdeen last year, as fascinating as it was exploring what I did of the city, it was the company I was in that made the experience outstanding. 

My heart’s desire is to visit more of the world around me and it’s certainly to encourage Authrine to do so. What I am looking forward to is being able to do that in good company and create memorable experiences as I had the humble pleasure of enjoying with my beloved who really does need to treat herself more often. 

For His Name’s Sake 

Shalom 

C. L. J. Dryden 

Leave a Reply

