Keep It In The Light 

It is not for everyone to know everything about me. It is not even for a lot of people to know a lot about me. 

If you’re an intimate, however, it is important that you have access to me and the channels of communication are in the light. It’s important because any hint of things being in the dark compromises the integrity of the relationship. 

Things happen between us in relationships, though, you will upset me or say something that I misunderstand. Rather than keeping it in the light between us, I might let things fester and mulling it over leads me to distance myself from you. That which was beautiful becomes less so because we don’t want to keep it in the light. 

It is not for everyone to know everything about me. It is not even for a lot of people to know a lot about me. I hope, however, whatever stage of relationship we have, I won’t leave you in the dark about us. I hope I can keep things in the light. 

For His Name’s Sake 

Shalom 

C. L. J. Dryden 

Leave a Reply

