Coming Across Good Stuff 

There is a gentleman who I refer to as the Don. In fact, to be accurate, there are two gentlemen I refer to as the Don. Both of them top quality blokes who are actually as far from the stereotypical perceptions of mob bosses as you could get. They are not mob bosses, but I refer to them as the Don because I like conferring that level of respect to them and their wise words allows them to be given that degree of respect. 

In any case, one of the Dons – we’ll call him Kevin, because that’s his name – he is a gentleman I first came across in 2010. We briefly worked for the same organisation before I was relocated, but the brevity of time was no barrier to developing a great admiration for him. By the power of social media we have been able to maintain contact. He drops an occasional comment and I will reply. He will post something humorous and I will express my chuckle at that. I have a lot of time for him. 

Recently I posted a blog post in the other place and he engaged in conversation on the matter. It was great sharing conversation with him on the matter because his opinions are always worth considering. It was me sharing in the good stuff. People like Don Kevin have been an inspiration to me that encourages me to share in the good stuff. So if I come across good stuff it makes perfect sense not to keep it to myself, but to share it. So it has baffled me that people who have experienced the ultimate good stuff in getting to know Jesus Christ aren’t desirous to share that good stuff. 

Thankfully there are those who are desirous and it is my privilege to live alongside them. They often challenge me in my lifestyle by their commitment to sharing this good stuff, however and whenever they can. They also challenge me to see opportunities for doing that in a variety of contexts. 

My desire is to make the most of these good relationships and in doing so be even more industrious in sharing the good stuff that I experience. Speaking of which, coming soon is a link to some good stuff I came across. It would be wrong for me to keep it to myself, so look out for that soon. 

For His Name’s Sake 

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden 

Leave a Reply

