Failing At Success Terrifically

If success is earning loads of money – I am failing at success terrifically.

If success is being very popular among a large number of people – I am failing at success terrifically.

If success is defeating everyone in my to get to the top of the pile in my profession – I am failing at success terrifically.

If success is claiming a highly esteemed title to display before others – I am failing at success terrifically.

If success is access to key decision makers to impose tremendous influence on them – I am failing at success terrifically.

Success, I appreciate, would prefer to look like these to some observing, yet in as much as these are not bad things in themselves, there is a definition of success that I aspire to that goes far beyond these measures of success. It’s even more than the respect and admiration of others close to me. The measure of success I strive for in all my challenges, is to be more like Jesus – loving what he loves, being committed to the cause that drove him to Calvary and victory over death. That is the standard of success in which I don’t want to fail at and thankfully, that’s a standard that he gives me every support to attain.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

