Journeyman Journal – Honour

Awards.

The season for awards is a fascinating one. Whether in sport or entertainment, here in Britain the Queen has a list of those she will give certain titles to in recognition of their services in various areas of life. I am always intrigued by these occasions and sometimes I imagine what it would be like to be a recipient of such an award.

Better still, though, I look forward to some dear people in my life being recognised in some way for their services to enriching and enhancing my life and the lives of others around me. Lately I had the privilege of working with a superb young man on a teaching session. It came from a life of engaging with God on His plan for His people to be a blessing to the world by being a blessing to each other. Seeing the development of the work being birthed from actively working out these truths was an immense blessing to me. It’s humbling to work alongside that. I leave experiences like that humbled and believing God will richly bless those who live in this path to be pleasing to Him.

Recognising people for the great things they have done, starts, however, with two critical people …

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

