16MTP 12 – Authrine: My Crown

An excellent wife is the crown of her husband, but she who brings shame is like rottenness in his bones. (Proverbs 12:4 ESV)

It is good to give thanks to God for His many blessings. One of the greatest blessings He has given me is an excellent wife.

I love her because she is an industrious and considerate woman who is wholeheartedly committed to the things that matter in life. She is a faithful friend and devoted to the betterment of those she comes across.

I admire greatly her desire to learn and the way she remains open to new things that help her uncover aspects of herself she may not have known about before. Others in her position may have chosen to live off their accomplishments and demand respect for that, but she carries a simplicity and humility about her that makes her approachable.

Her loyalty and commitment to me as her husband is remarkable considering the various challenges our marriage has undergone. This is rooted not just in her love for me, but primarily in the love she receives from her heavenly Father.

It remains something of great delight to me, that whatever I present in my personality and approach will always be bettered by her demeanour. We will come across people and I’ll make the first introductions and then she will get in there and shine leaving a positive impact on those we come across. People love her and that reflects well on me, proving once more that who God selected for me was a brilliant choice.

In as much as she is already a great wife, I know the best is yet to come from her. I know that as I develop as a husband and carry out my responsibilities even as Christ loves the church, so it will encourage and stimulate even more growth in her and our relationship. As what I have already received is awesome, it bodes well for the future as I continue to look to the Giver of good gifts to help me appreciate the awesome gift that is my crown – my beloved wife.

It really is a good thing to give thanks to God for His blessings.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

