It Was Good Talking With You

It’s becoming ever clearer to me that I don’t have that much to offer humanity.

I don’t say that in a sad and belittling way. It’s a relieving and refreshing realisation because the challenge is then to be getting on with the things that I do have to offer to humanity. Among the bits and bobs I can offer, I recognise what I can offer is the space for expression. Sharing what I have to share and giving encouragement for others to do the same.

Conversations are such wonderful opportunities to explore what people have to offer and encourage them in sharing it. That’s why I love having those type of conversations. It’s a privilege to come across those opportunities and witnessing God at work in the lives of a wide variety of people.

There are forms the world wishes to shape people in and conversing in freedom opens up such opportunities to see different ways the world could be if we stopped trying to put square pegs in round holes, but actually suggesting the variety of shapes on offer makes a far more interesting world that one just of round holes with mis-shapen forms.

That’s why for me those beautiful conversations leaves me thinking to myself it was truly good having spoken to that person.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

