Exodus Extracts 20 – Love in 10 Words

I am the LORD your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of slavery. (Exodus 20:2)

[Worth also checking out the first in the Law & Order: Spiritual Intent series.]

Dear Lord God:

In the light of your love in rescuing me from slavery …

I am yours, there is no other in my life and I treasure your name for all it’s infinite worth. I’ll reflect on the beauty of your love with a day in the week where no work will take place other than resting in the beauty of our love.

Every relationship reflects your great liberating love to me, whether parental or marital or social in the larger degree. That life is so valuable I won’t rob it, destroy it or desire it at my own expense. As your love liberates me, so I will love in a liberating way.

Love in ten word: Love you Lord with all, love my neighbour the same.

For Your Great Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

