YIR15 – 08 – Faith Adventures

On the surface there wouldn’t be much to make August one of the best months of the year for me.

Our of a job, struggling for motivation, uncertain on direction and challenged financially are good indicators to suggest August would be a grim month. To be fair there were days in the month where I was in despair. Some really tough moments.

What I will also take out of the month, though, are amazing adventures of faith that took me to London for an incredible meeting with like minded people about an exciting initiative that would be launched the next month. Then there was definitely a major highlight of my life, let alone the year – the journey to Aberdeen.

Those adventures in faith renewed a fervour for mission and a reliance on God for everything that I had not experienced since the great faith days of 2000 and 2001. Being involved in that, how God got me there, how He enthused me there and the brilliant support I had throughout is something I will treasure for life. It also reminded me that there is more to life in Christ than what narrow perspectives often indicate.

Yes indeed, it was a rough and tough month in so many ways, but the pleasant memories and episodes of that month far outweigh any negatives. That would prove to be hugely needed for what was ahead.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

