YIR15 – 03 – Opportunities and Revelation

Things got real interesting in March.

There are circles and situations that I find myself in where things take place about me and around me, but I am usually the last one to know about it. I am not a conspiracy theorist, it takes too much effort, but I am aware that people talk about and around me. If it was something that bothered me greatly, I wouldn’t get up in the morning.

In March, however, some of that which was spoken about me was presented to me and left me with an interesting quandary about my future with church – the family, the mission and the organisation.

At the same time certain things came to light that helped me to learn the importance of relationships again. I came face to face with the beauty of friendships and how what may appear difficult on the surface can strengthen what lies beneath.

In fiction, I love the idea of foreshadowing. Were I to write a story about 2015 March would mark a lot of foreshadowing of what was to take place over the rest of the year. For good and for greater.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

