YIR15 – 01 – First Time

I don’t keep a daily diary of my activities.

Sometimes I wish I did. Though I don’t keep a daily diary I am grateful for Evernote where I have kept occasional notes of what’s going on with me at intervals. That has helped me seen just how much has happened this year. It has been quite a year. According to my notes, at the end of last year I made a list of things I was hoping to achieve in 2015. January was a thrilling start to the year.

Among other things I got to experience delivering some new courses. That was an eye opener stretching the demands on me, an experience I now so richly appreciate. It has reinforced the fact that new things can come on board in my life and it’s important to be ready to embrace them.

Other responsibilities came my way in other areas but there were still issues that left me in some doubts about where I belonged. But it was a fascinating first step in coming into the new for me.

From where I see all that now, I am convinced those were serious hints to matters I need to address now, however unorthodox and unsettling the outcomes may be.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

