Thank God for … Variety

I am fussy on quite a number of things. More fussy than I admit at times.

That has sometimes limited my experience. I appreciate all the more how difference and a variety of it can be beneficial.

Take church for example. I grew up with a limited and limiting perspective on the Body of Christ. Such a view was, in hindsight, unnecessary and unhelpful. An insular approach to Jesus  can be very dangerous indeed.

To be open to seeing a variety of approaches to following Jesus and the impact on family and community life has not compromised faith, it enriches it.

For that I am grateful.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

