Thank God for … Humour

Just to be clear. The last entry about jokers was certainly not a compliment to that kind of joker.

As opposed to this entry where I am definitely grateful for people who make me laugh … for good reasons. When I think about it, there’s quite a number of people who make me laugh because they are funny. God knows I need the relief they offer with what’s usually their brilliant verbal humour.

It is truly relief and outstanding medicine to the soul. So thank you among others – Rob, Kevin The Don, Big Kevin, Andy K, Ritson, my brother and of course Bob Monkhouse for years of laughter.

For that I am grateful.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

1 thought on “Thank God for … Humour”

Leave a Reply

