Thank God for … Learning

Teaching and training and that kind of thing is a delight and a joy for me.

Under all that, though, there is an even greater love of learning. As I grow I realise how reluctant I am at times to certain necessary styles of learning. Like there are good people around me who will confront me about areas in my life that need change. I recognise how deeply embedded practices and habits are and needing to adjust them or remove them is tough. It’s times like that though that I am grateful to learn and grow with patience and grace.

That I am not where I was and have made progress is because of that grace that enables me to learn and grow. There is the realisation that as long as I am alive there will be more learning to do and in that way growing still takes place.

For that I am grateful.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

