Reflect On It

I didn’t like what I saw in the mirror.

In my distaste I turned away from it and blamed everyone and everything else for what I saw. I looked again and blamed myself bitterly for being the architect of this ugliness.

In it all it never occurred to me to question the perspective from which I viewed what was in the mirror. Only when someone questioned my eyesight that was when the change began. It was because there was change that was needed, but not out of denial or out of self-pity.

Looking at the mirror through His eyes showed that it’s not just about me to be seen. Looking at the mirror through His eyes showed that there’s so much more than me – so much more to reflect on.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

