Coping With Disappointment

Heads up. This is not the deep, meaningful blog entry you might be looking for from the title.

Today I had planned to attend a concert at a church facility with a few friends of mine. The concept of the event was encouraging intimacy in worship.

Unfortunately I damaged my left wrist and right thumb in an incident that meant I was housebound with my middle daughter all day meaning I could not attend the event. I was very disappointed not to go. Very disappointed indeed.

The comfort I gained looking at my middle daughter was the reality that the power of God’s love was just as present between us as we got into recovery, as it was for our friends at that event. A consolation indeed.

A veggie burger and discovering I could blog with one finger, albeit one long time in blogging, also helped.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

One thought on “Coping With Disappointment”

Leave a Reply

