Arrangements

Things appeared to be done for me.

That’s understandable when I was a child. That was the expected thing. Who supplied my clothes? My parents. Who sorted out the food? My parents. Who dealt with the housing? My parents. Who fixed the transport? My parents.

Sorted.

That evidently began to change when there were small changes like leaving home and ending up living in my own accommodation. Yeah my parents did their best to prepare me – they did a cracking job with my younger brother and older sister. I didn’t quite catch up so quickly and muddled my way through to see if I can could get things done.

Years later as a married man with three children and responsibilities you would have thought I would be a lot better at having a handle on the arrangements.

In all the hustle and bustle I realise something that helps me a great deal. Arrangements have still be made. Just not necessarily by me. And that’s cool.

For His Name’s Sake

Shalom

C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

