Waiting For The Season

Waiting for seasons to change is tough going.

A friend and I were talking about a church structure we know. There are a number of things problematic with it. Every time I hear about it my instinct is to get aggressive and suggest that the organisation should be torn apart and started from scratch. My friend says there’s a better way, one that reflects care and consideration for those still in it. Though my argument was that there was as much harm caused by the inertia and apathy present, as there would be if the system was decimated and restarted.

My friend countered and said sometimes it’s better to wait for the right season to arrive to put forward some change than charge in and make mistake. I can imagine, however, how challenging it would have been to be in that structure and despair at how long it will take for change.

I am reassured, however, that it’s worthwhile in the business of the Kingdom to just wait. Actively preparing for that which is to come and not defame the name with actions.

For His Name’s Sake
Shalom
C. L. J. Dryden

Leave a Reply

